Register Now

Awards categories and nomination

The Broker Network Awards, sponsored by Ageas, are designed to recognise and celebrate hard work, Member achievements and accomplishments in a variety of different areas and will take place at our National Conference on 18th October.

Independent Broker of the Year

To be nominated for this award, you must be able to demonstrate how you or your colleagues have achieved at least some of the following over the past twelve months:

  • Growing organically
  • Employing innovative ideas (for instance in marketing and communications; technology; product development; etc)
  • Enhancing the business’ reputation through networking and making connections with the local community
  • Promoting staff development

Broker Innovation of the Year

Have you developed an innovative solution which has created impact within the industry? This award is designed to celebrate initiatives that enhance operations and deliver added value, whilst being at the forefront of new technology. The award acknowledges the importance of innovation as a strategy to influence ongoing business development.

Start-up Broker of the Year

As well as being less than two years old by 18th October 2018, entrants must demonstrate how they have developed their business, whether it be in size, GWP, product lines or through the use of innovation and technology.

Young Broker of the year (broker under 35)

To be able to qualify for this award, nominees must not reach their 35th birthday before 18th October 2018. In addition, they must be able to show how they have contributed to their team, advanced their career, or worked towards professional qualifications that sets them apart from their peers.

Growth Strategy of the Year

Have you grown your business significantly over the past 12 months? This award will go to the business that best demonstrates an organic growth strategy and has achieved outstanding levels of sales improvements.

Commercial Lines Broker of the Year

Are commercial lines your speciality? This award will go to the broker who is best able to demonstrate a robust service for existing clients twinned with a strong strategy to build on this success going into the future.

Personal Lines Broker of the Year

Offering the chance for personal lines specialists to demonstrate their particular strengths, the winner of this award will be able to show how their service stands out from the crowd and what they plan to do to develop their business further over the next 12 months.


Deadline for entries is Friday 29th June 2018

Nominate now


The Broker Network Awards are sponsored by:


Broker Network Logo
Broker Network logo

Broker Network National Conference 2018

It's coming home

Back to event page